We Lost Our Son Somewhere With P.A.N.D.A.S.

This is a guest blog written by the family of a friend and former high school classmate in Minnesota as their youngest son deals with a rare disorder that is considered controversial but important. It talks about the journey that they are taking to fight P.A.N.D.A.S. An interview was conducted by the Files, which you can click here: http://flensburgerfiles.areavoices.com/2016/12/12/flensburg-files-holiday-moments-a-boy-with-pandas/ The goal is for families whose children have this disorder to step forward and help come up with legislation to recognize its existence, find out the causes and look for a cure. If you can help, please do. You will make families like this one and the ones affected happy. Thank you and God Bless You.

A Day In The Life Of P.A.N.D.A.S.

This morning I sit here holding back tears… Tears of frustration, sadness, joy, and hope. Last night I didn’t know if I was truly seeing the things the doctor said I would or if I was an overzealous mother, only seeing those things in my own head. How can I possibly judge these things as an unbiased person?  Of course I want it to be this easy. I want this all to go away. A diagnosis may do that for us. I called my mom, fighting the urge to cry out for help. I explained that I was feeling guilt, unsure, doubting myself and the decisions I was making, and wanting to crawl into a hole and wait for someone else to make the life-altering decision we faced. This morning, that burden was taken from me. You see, God works in mysterious ways. God always answers our prayers…not always the…

View original post 451 more words

Leave a Reply

